What destinations are covered on my policy?

Carl Last updated:

Before you buy a policy, you’ll be asked about the countries you’re planning to visit. You can choose from four levels of cover:

  1. UK only: England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands and Isle of Man
  2. Europe: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia/Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (including Balearic Islands, Canary Islands), Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia,
    Turkey, Ukraine, and Vatican City.
  3. Worldwide: Excluding Bermuda, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Mexico, Singapore, Thailand, the islands of the Caribbean, and the United States of America.
  4. Worldwide: All countries

You will only be covered to travel if the FCDO says it’s safe for you to travel to your destination(s).

When it comes to cruise travel insurance, it’s important you make sure all the countries/destinations you’re calling to are listed on your policy.

You can make amendments to your travel region via your MyStaysure account or by contacting our customer services team.


Destination not listed? Contact our friendly customer services team or speak with us via webchat for further assistance.

Was this article helpful?

95 out of 158 found this helpful